Updated Stats: Top Ten Passers in Program History


Bob Bounds is number 1 in Career passing yards.

Here are the top ten passers and what they did after Commerce.

1. Bob Bounds-1987-1991-5,955 passing yards. Conference Champion (1990), First Team All Conference, All American, two time NCAA National Quarterfinalist. Arena Football League, Canadian Football League.

2. Kyle Mackey-1980-19835,814 passing yards. Conference Champion (1980, 1983) First Team All-LSC, All American. National Football League, Arena Football League.

3. Terry Skinner-1974-19775,401 passing yards. First Team All LSC, 27 wins in four years as a starter. All-American in 1977. I have to say this, Skinner really flies under the radar as a great, but he is one of the greats, and when he left Commerce, he left as the leader in passing until it was broken by Kyle Mackey.


Tyrik Rollison in 2014.

4. Tyrik Rollison-2013-20145,362 passing yards. All LSC in 2014, Conference Champion, CHAMPS Heart of Texas Bowl Champion, set record for most passing yards in a game (562). Currently plays for the San Angelo Bandits of the Arena Football League.


Harrison Stewart in the NCAA D2 Playoffs in 2015.

5. Harrison Stewart2013-20155,016 passing yards. All LSC Second team. All-Super Region 4 by D2Football.com. 2 Time Conference Champion, NCAA Playoff qualifier. Currently a free agent, was given a try-out by the Edmonton Eskimos of the Canadian Football League.


Wade Wilson Circa 1980.

6. Wade Wilson-1977-1980-4,616 passing yards. All LSC First team in 1979 and 1980, two time All-American, NAIA First team in 1980, Conference Division Champion and National Semi-Finalist in 1980. National Football league from 1981-1996, All Pro in 1987, Super Bowl XXX Champion.

7. Jim Dietz-1967-19704,529 passing yards. All LSC, All American, Conference Champion, played briefly with the Philadelphia Eagles.

8. Royce Slechta-1985-19874,378 passing yards.


Adam Farkes (middle of huddle) took the reigns for two seasons in Commerce. Vs. Abilene Christian at the Cotton Bowl in 2009.

9. Adam Farkes-2009-20103,913 passing yards. LSC North Division Champion in 2009, Honorable Mention All Conference. Team Captain in 2009 and 2010. Now coaches Football in Texas on the high school level.

10. Cole Cayce-1993-19963,763 passing yards. First Team All-LSC in 1996, NCAA Playoff qualifier. Played in the Arena Football League with the Dallas Texans for 3 seasons after college.




Top Ten Single Season Passers-

  1. Tyrik Rollison-2014-3,763 yards
  2. Harrison Stewart-2015-3,173 yards
  3. Buster Faulkner-2004-2,861 yards
  4. Cole Cayce-1996-2,266 yards
  5. Royce Slechta-1987-2,105 yards
  6. Kyle Mackey-1981-2,074 yards
  7. Jim Dietz-1970, 2,000 yards
  8. Wade Wilson-1980, 1,978 yards
  9. Kyle Mackey -1983-1,960 yards
  10. Adam Farkes-2010-1,960 yards

Roar Back Here.....

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s